fitmom

Pregnancy: Weeks 37-39

Week 37:

We are certainly praising God this week for what they consider a “full-term” pregnancy but this is when it becomes super uncomfortable for me. The heat of the summer is here and … HUMIDITY πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™€οΈ I’m continuing to elliptical my way through each morning before work as well as light lifting. Running continues to be out of the picture for now, but I sure miss it! 

We’re administering our state end of year tests to the students at work and I aide my best as a hall monitor so I can attend to my never comfortable bladder and need to eat 😳 I’m thankful for understanding co-workers! 

Sleep continues to happen though my carpel tunnel is becoming aggravatingly worse when sleeping on my right side. 

 

Week 38:  

We thought it’d be super cool to have a 4th of July babe but it doesn’t seem to be the reality. I feel like an elephant 🐘 I’m swollen like Shrek’s princess and I don’t feel like leaving the house. LOL! How sad! I’m continuing to workout…slowly…lift weights and just wait it out! 

As of Thursday (38weeks5days) I’m maybe a centimeter dilated. Ugh!! My midwife has suggested I get out my exercise ball and bounce around on that in the straddle position. Friday’s day at work requires me to be on my feet all day moving A LOT so hoping that will start things up!!! 


 Week 39:  

 

Leave a Reply

