challenge · change behavior · Chocolate · Fit For Him · fitmom · Fuel for your goal · No added sugar · paleo

Paleo Pumpkin Protein Balls

We might associate pumpkins with Fall, but pumpkin is such a stellar food, I feel it’s a good choice all.year.long! 

So, when I came across these protein balls, I had to give them a whirl! 

 

ingredients minus coconut flour

 

I’m going to be honest, I’m not a huge fan of the food processor, especially when the ingredients involved are “liquidy”. They just get all over and make cleaning the thing very undesirable. But these guys call for the food processor and honestly, the mess wasn’t as bad as I thought it’d be! Yay! 👍🏻

Here are your ingredients: 

 

Now, if you’re not using protein powder, use the link above and go to the original recipe for how to accommodate to NOT using any 😀

I ended up soaking the dates for about 5 minutes while I pulled out all the ingredients and I definitely think that helped ease the mess in the food processor. 

So, you’ll mix all the “wet” ingredients (first 5) in the processor. I had to stop and use a rubber spatula to clean the pumpkin and applesauce off the sides, but no biggie. Once that was done, I added the rest of the ingredients EXCEPT for the nibs. At this point, the ingredients had literally made a huge ball!  

once all ingredients are together

 I dumped the ball into a bowl and folded the nibs into the “dough”. 

 

From there I just used a teaspoon and spooned out enough dough to form tiny bites, placing them in an airtight container. 

  

I’m looking forward to these being a quick snack in between classes during the day! I hope you try and enjoy these, too! 

Leave a Reply

