change behavior · change thinking · early bird · Fit For Him · fitmom · Fuel for your goal · Uncategorized

ac*cel*er*ate

verb/ increase in amount or extent; undergo a change in velocity

When I look back on the last year, I note that certain things have changed.  When I look back on the last few years, I note more changes…looking back on the last 10 years…significant changes.  Life is all about change.  But it seems that life as an adult…as a wife, as a mother, as a full-time working mom…relates directly to this change in velocity.  It’s more often than not, less about me and more about them.  And how thankful I am for this change in hierarchy!

But, that doesn’t mean I can’t still have an identity of my own…a passion of my own…a time for me.  Hence, the name of this project…endeavor…journey:  Accelerate (Accel-HER-ate) Fitness.  As we go through these changes in velocity as women, our time to stay fit and healthy is minimized.  But that’s ok!  Minimized does not have to equal non-existent.  It’s still possible.  And I’m here to share in those possibilities with you!  Cheers to increased velocity while accel-HER-ating our fitness!

 

Leave a Reply

